CAMP CONTACTS

Oklahoma Division Officers:

Commander:  Ken Cook  khcook469@gmail.com
Lt. Commander:  Rex Cash   cashr@cox.net
Judge Advocate/Chief of Heritage Operations:   Bryce Hill
           bryce@tulsatriallawyer.com
Adjutant:  Jim Orebaugh  dovecote@cox.net
Chaplain:   Frank Gilbert   frankg168@aol.com
Quartermaster:   Jerry Patrick  jerrypatri@aol.com
Color Sergeant:   Steve Stricklan
Historian:   Bently Couch   couchjb@aol.com
Graves Registrar:   Bernie Cooper   bcooper@valornet.com




Photo: The Sons of Confederate Veterans Oklahoma Division had its convention yesterday in Shawnee Oklahoma. The Indian Territory Camp 892 out of Poteau, Ok was presented this flag for being the top SCV camp in the state. The cool thing is this particular flag flew over the home place of the greatest Cavalry officer that ever lived Lt. General Nathan Bedford Forrest..!!....it's an honor to be I.T. 892 commander and SCVMC...!!....RAYWWF ..!!


In 2014, The Indian Territory Camp 892, Poteau, OK was presented this flag for being the top SCV camp in the state. This particular flag flew over the home place of the greatest Cavalry officer who ever lived, Lt. General Nathan Bedford Forrest.










Poteau Indian Territory Camp #892

B/G Richard M. Gano #892

Commander: Douglas Ridner
1110 Reynolds Ave.
Poteau, OK 74953
Phone: 918-649-4162
douglasr@classicnet.net

Adjutant: Don Branham
28951 Meadow View Dr.
Poteau, OK  74953
Phone: 918-647-7479

Meetings
3rd Thursday of every month*
Western Sizzlin
2210 N Broadway
Poteau, OK
@6:00pm
*Date is subject to change for any reasons




SCV-DEC meeting in Tulsa  - July 28, 2012






"I always got there first with the most men."
Lt. Gen. Nathan Bedford Forrest



This site by  WebSiteGal.info  ©  Copyright 2012   All Rights Reserved